Some necessary phrases translated into French

Have you seen Johnny Depp?   Avez-vous vu Johnny Depp?

Please help me find Johnny Depp.  S’il vous plaît m’aider à trouver Johnny Depp.

Do you know where Johnny Depp is?   Savez-vous où Johnny Depp est?

What kind of car does Johnny Depp drive?  Quel type de voiture ne Johnny Depp lecteur?

If you see Johnny Depp, please tell him I’m looking for him.  Si vous voyez Johnny Depp, s’il vous plaît dites-lui que je suis à la recherche pour lui.

Did Johnny Depp just run by?  Avez-Johnny Depp uniquement gérée par les?
Which direction did Johnny Depp go?  Quelle direction n’a Johnny Depp aller?

If Johnny Depp shows up, could you hold him down and call me?  Si Johnny Depp montre, pourriez-vous lui maintenez la touche et appelez-moi?

No, officer,  I’m not stalking Johnny Depp.   Non, l’agent, je ne suis pas le harcèlement Johnny Depp.


About this blog and the author

 

4 Responses to “Some necessary phrases translated into French”

  1. All exceptionally useful phrases. Thank you for this invaluable help for us non-french speakers.

  2. Let me guess – these are the work of Google Translator? 😉

    I’m sure there are some mistakes, but here’s my attempt:

    Have you seen Johnny Depp? Avez-vous vu Johnny Depp ?

    Please help me find Johnny Depp. Pouvez-vous m’aider à trouver Johnny Depp ?

    Do you know where Johnny Depp is? Savez-vous où se trouve Johnny Depp ?

    What kind of car does Johnny Depp drive? Il a quoi comme voiture Johnny Depp ?

    If you see Johnny Depp, please tell him I’m looking for him. Si vous voyez Johnny Depp, veuillez lui dire que je suis à sa recherche.

    Did Johnny Depp just run by? C’est Johnny Depp qui vient de passer ?

    Which direction did Johnny Depp go? Il est allé dans quelle direction Jonny Depp ?

    If Johnny Depp shows up, could you hold him down and call me? Si vous voyez Johnny Depp, pouvez-vous lui maintenir de force puis m’appeler tout de suite ?

    No, officer, I’m not stalking Johnny Depp. Non, monsieur, je ne suis pas en train de harceler Johnny Depp.

    • thanks Ksam. Your version looks much less dodgy than google translate’s. when Google’s version seems odd to me, I just assume it’s doing some verb conjugation I’m incapable of (that would be ANY conjugation). I guess I should study up, since there are a few verbs I’ll want to conjugate if I’m successful in my blog’s mission.

Leave a Reply

